image

Paul Andrew

Founder, President, Eclipse Editor

Email: president@sekas.co.uk

Paul is the Honorary President of the society that he founded back in 1972.  He is a Proffesional photographer and educator, with a passion for astronomy that led to starting the society more than 40 years ago.

Paul T

Paul Thomsett

Chairman

Email: chairman@sekas.co.uk

Paul joined the society in the mid-70s. He is one of our most experienced visual observers.  He prefers a manual scope, and to draw what he sees through the eyepiece, rather than electronically imaging it, which helps keep the balance in the society in these days of ubiquitous CCDs and GoTo scopes.

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 21.21.42

Adam Leach

Web and Technology Team

Email: webandtech@sekas.co.uk

Adam is a long-time visual observer and slightly less-long-time astronomical imager. As one half of the SEKAS Web and Technology team, his big wish is to take the society forward and promote and aid the use of modern and emerging technology as part of the way to to do so.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 21.21.17

Lee Phillips

Web and Technology Team & Acting Secretary

Email: webandtech@sekas.co.uk

& secretary@sekas.co.uk

Lee joined the society in 1997.  He’s a dedicated Astrophotographer.  He and Adam formed the Web and Technology Team in 2015 to revamp the SEKAS website, and to promote uses of technology in astronomy and astro-imaging.

13219756_10154085649423930_1273661134_n

Greg Esson

Observatory Director

Email: observatory@sekas.co.uk

Greg became Observatory Director in 2016. After being deeply involved in the construction in 2015, Greg is looking forward to developing the observatory as a facility for all members, making it accessible to as many as possible.

AlanW

Alan Woodgett

Treasurer

Email: treasurer2@sekas.co.uk

Alan has served 2 terms as the treasurer for SEKAS over many years.  He is not an active astronomer, but his valued contribution to the society continues.

JohnM

John Male

Programme Secretary

Email: programme@sekas.co.uk

A long-time member, John became programme secretary in late 2016.  He is a regular at the Paddock, and an avid visual observer.

Meet the Committee